Hair Transplant Patient Testimonials

To see testimonials about the specific procedure you’re considering, visit the Before & After Gallery!

 

My experience with Dr. Ziering and his team exceeded every expectation I had. My hair started to grow within 3 months of the procedure.

I have a public-facing profession and many people I encounter don’t even know how old I am. I have been told that I look 10 -15 years younger. I applaud and salute the Ziering Medical Team! Thank You!

Lou Lopez

I just wanted to congratulate you on a job well done. I had surgery about one week ago, and it was as smooth as can be. The staff was warm, well educated on the entire process, and nurturing throughout the procedure. Dr. Ziering was great and the procedure was quick and without much discomfort. As we all know, a picture is worth a thousand words. I will keep you updated on my progress.

Bill
Surgeon

Making the decision after thirty years of wearing a hair system was an easy one. I investigated three leaders in the field of hair transplantation and Ziering overwhelmingly received the highest marks.

After my first procedure I continued to wear a system. My stylist, who was employed by a competitor of Ziering, commented that she didn’t think her team could do as good-a-job as Ziering had done.

That confirmed to me my decision to choose Ziering was right.

The physician and team performed an outstanding job. The procedure seemed so effortless on my part, but I know it was painstakingly difficult. Each member of the team performed to an elevated level.

I have completed three procedures and I am happy with the decision and the final result.
In my humble opinion Ziering is the overall leader in the industry.

James Snarr

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Thanks to you I can greet the world with self-confidence once again!

Janice S.
Christopher B.
Anonymous Daughter

I first started to deny losing my hair when I was in my early 20s. Waking up every morning to my precious hairs all over my pillow was devastating, but still I was in denial.
It wasn’t until several years later that I held a mirror over my head and saw skin showing through my hair I thought, “I’m going bald.” It started at the crown and very slowly (as to torture me) worked its way to the front, completely wiping out my hair line leaving me with this little embarrassing island of hair, about the size of a half dollar at the very center top front of my head known in the medical profession as a “tuff.”
And life was just that, ‘TUFF’ because all my friends, family, and peers still had their hair and didn’t have to rely on tight hair cuts every 7-10 days with a hat to go along with it. Needless to say, this was a huge confidence killer in so many obvious ways. It wasn’t until I found myself being asked to take off my hat on a ride at an amusement park and seeing the negative looks from those around me, that I decided to take action to try and correct my not so amusing problem.
So after nearly 30 years of tight hair cuts, hats, low confidence, and unfriendly looks, I decided to make the call to Dr. Craig Ziering- which turned out to be one of the best decisions of my life. Dr. Ziering was professional, polite, patient with great people skills, and extremely understanding of my needs and expectations. Dr. Ziering took a realistic approach as to what he could and could not do to help me as a unique individual with my particular challenge. He never made promises he couldn’t keep, and was never pushy. Having done my homework on the subject of hair restoration, it was an easy choice to go with a man who is a pioneer in his field of expertise with many years of experience and satisfied customers, coupled with a glow of confidence from the moment he enters the room.
I spent years telling myself it was alright to be bald and people would just have to except me for who I am. The flaw in my thinking is that I couldn’t even except myself for who I was -a prematurely balding man. Life for me is WAY! better with hair than it was without it because now when I speak to people I look them in the eye, not down and away.
They say a picture is worth a 1000 words so rather than try to convince anyone as to why they should consider a similar procedure, I’ll just let my before and after pics do all the talking…and yes, I wish I would have done it sooner.

Markus B.

I have suffered from hair loss since I was eighteen years old, went to see Dr. Ziering who was referred to me by my skin-care doctor. Not too excited about a surgical procedure, I hesitated and put off the appointment far too long. Once I brought myself to their office, I was so sorry that I hadn’t been there long before.

I was greeted by Kelly, a very warm and caring lady who spoke with me about preliminary things. She made me feel as though she was there as long I needed to speak. I never felt rushed or felt like there was something else she needed to tend to. She gave me some reassurances and made me feel like she understood my worries. Then, Dr. Phipps came in and gave me all the”real” stuff that I should consider. Her explanations were clear, helpful and she definitely made me more excited about the results. Then came the smiling face of Dr. Ziering and I immediately knew that I was in the right place. After he tousled my hair around and made me laugh a little, we were on our way to paperwork.

Before I could finish, I called my husband and said that he had to take care of his bald spot and that I had found the perfect place. He and I ended up having surgery on the same day. We had so much fun eating lunch together and making fun of each other’s “footies”. It’s something we will never forget.

The staff was attentive and friendly, there was no discomfort and there was never a dull moment with movies, music and just visiting with the staff. The day seemed to pass very quickly and we were on our way. Then we just sat and waited for our hair to grow in…together. I love my life!!!

I hope anyone reading this will definitely consider the Ziering Medical group. I wouldn’t consider any other facility.

Thank you to my “new” best friends.

Marilyn (and Joe too)

I would like to express my sincerest gratitude to Dr. Ziering and his knowledgeable staff for providing me with a new outlook toward the future. As a young woman, it was difficult for me to contend with hair loss. I started to feel very uncomfortable out in public and even with close friends and family. I did not know how I was going to address my situation. I thought about hairpieces but did not see them as a permanent solution. Then a friend mentioned getting a hair transplant. I thought that hair transplants only addressed male pattern hair loss until I met Dr. Ziering. He took the time to explain hair loss and the corrective actions that can be taken. The decision was painless and simple, and so was the procedure. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner.

Laura

I debated for some time with great reservation whether to proceed or not with hair transplant surgery. My greatest concern as a practicing physician was that my patients might notice that I underwent hair restoration. I returned to my normal, daily routine almost immediately after my procedure. Much to my delight no one, not even my colleagues, were able to tell that I had anything done. My experience with the procedure has been simple, painless, and virtually unnoticeable. Dr. Ziering and his team are amazing.

Dan
Physician

A few years after menopause, I started noticing a thinning of my hair on the front and crown. At first, I did not pay much attention but as time went on I noticed more thinning, and I was having trouble styling my hair to cover my scalp. I felt very self-conscious, and I felt it made me look much older. After doing a great deal of research into possible remedies, I decided that hair grafting was the only option I would find satisfactory. I looked at many different hair restoration doctors, but after coming to Ziering Medical I decided immediately that this is where I wanted to go for grafting. Dr. Ziering and his staff are sensitive, highly professional and had the experience I sought

My experience was pleasant, and I am thrilled with the results. I now have thick, full hair, and I feel confidant once again. I am a chemist who works in the personal care industry. Now, I don’t feel embarrassed when I meet new clients. It looks natural – no one would ever know that I had a hair restoration surgery. I would do this again in a heartbeat. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Thank you!

Marie
Mission Viejo
Barry Landon

While I can’t cheat time, I can certainly look my best living each day going forward. Thanks to Dr. Z and Ziering Medical staff, that’s possible now.

Jim Birmingham

I finally have my personality back! When I started losing my hair, I avoided mirrors and cameras. My smile was forced and I lost a lot of my sense of humor. I had never realized how important having hair was until I actually lost it and had to look at my self. Now, six months after my transplant my hair looks thicker and when the wind messes it up, I can’t see my white scalp shining through. It’s wonderful to have my confidence back and to be able to wear my hair in different styles again. Dr. Ziering and his wonderful team are marvelous. I thank them with all my heart.

Mary N.

I just wanted to take a moment to convey my deepest appreciation for everything you did for me last Tuesday.

Thinking about this entire process over the past month make me nervous especially since we were going to be filmed live for Fox News, but you and you staff made an uncomfortable situation beyond relaxing for me. The professionalism that you and your staff displayed was unequivocally perfect.

Upon seeing the work you performed, I was instantly impress by the care and detail of the graft placement. More importantly, you did exactly what you said you would regarding density in certain areas, creating a natural looking hairline zone. I can tell when my hair grows in, it will blend perfectly. I am anxiously awaiting all my new hair to come in.

Dr. Ziering, you truly are a talented individual in this area of cosmetic surgery. I am honored to be associated with you and will certainly recommend (and in fact, already have recommended) your services to friends and business acquaintances.

Peter Weinhold
Corporate Vice President

My daughter began losing much of her hair due to illness. She was in high school, so needless to say, it was an extremely difficult time. After a few years, her health was restored and her hair started to grow back. She wanted it thicker, so we went to Dr. Ziering. He was honest and not anxious to perform the procedure before recommending alternative treatments which were much less expensive.

After treatment for about 6 months, she improved dramatically. Dr. Ziering did not believe that she needed transplants. He told her that he would do the transplants if she wanted, but she was beautiful without them. He was encouraging and he really helped her without surgery.

Anonymous Mother
Mission Viejo, CA

I was 63 years old and I noticed that I was losing my hair in the front. Being a dentist and a dental school educator, I am in front of the public every day. I did not want to look old, so I investigated hair restoration.

That was eight years ago and in that period, I have had four hair restoration surgeries at Ziering Medical with Dr. James Calder. I highly recommend him to anyone. My surgery last month in Newport Beach was painless. I am 71 years old, but I look 10 years younger thanks to Dr. Calder and Ziering Medical.

Dr. Kenneth Molen

My experience with Dr. Ziering was excellent on every level. The initial personal consultation by his staff and then the surgical procedure performed by him and his assistants was with the highest level of professionalism and thoroughness.

Hard to imagine, but they actually make the one day procedure reasonably enjoyable by their very personal attention and encouraging you to watch box office movies of your choice throughout most of the day! The recovery period is very well explained and they are readily available to address any further questions after the procedure is completed. I have now had a few procedures by Dr. Ziering in order to achieve the final result I desired and I absolutely guarantee that no one knows, can visually detect or would believe I have had a hair transplant! I look many, many years younger as a result! It is very evident to me as to why he is so highly regarded in his field and without any reservation

I highly recommend and endorse Dr. Ziering and his entire staff.

Brad B.

For over one year, I gave very hard consideration and thought in having a hair transplant for my aging, balding head. I made up my mind over 9 months ago to go forward and get one.-Next step- Who am I going to allow to work on me? “Me” meaning, no one but the best should be doing my transplant. After considerable research and conversations with many people…people who did not use Dr Craig Ziering and some that did. It’s obvious I chose correctly! Dr. Z performed his magic on me. We went through the procedure in February of ’05…over 3,200 grafts transplanted, perfectly! The results are in as of today, August 29th…only 6 months after this happening and I am the happiest man on earth! I have better results than anticipated. In fact, I am ecstatic with the preliminary results. I feel 15 years younger, more confident with life overall, jubilant…I’m a new man! I know I look better and obviously have never felt better about myself and still have about 6 more months of anticipated hair growth to fill in. Dr Craig Ziering is by far the best of the best that do this procedure. Last but not least, the cost for my procedure was bargain…a bargain deal I made in heaven. Really though, it was in Dr. Z’s Beverly Hills office with a staff that made me feel right at home…down to earthiness is all I can say! I can’t wait to go back and visit the office and the gang.

Al Gottfried

“Why an eyebrow transplant at age 68? Simply put; to remove some stress from my life. The happiness I get from my eyebrows is an added bonus.

Going to the dentist, the doctor, trying on clothes, and even answering the doorbell was stressful. I was always worried that my pencil eyebrows would be smeared or worse rubbed off. Since I was an eyebrowless person, I was always very self conscious and embarrassed by the thought of not having eyebrows. I was on my way to the ER for treatment, and I remembered that I had forgotten to pencil on my eyebrows. We had to go back home so I could put on my eyebrows. Both my husband and my son insisted that this should never be a choice that had to be made. That I get “real” eyebrows was a choice I could live with. I decided that they were right.

Dr. Ziering was just wonderful, and so was his staff. The “Sneak Peek”procedure allowed me to see what my eyebrows would look like the same day. The procedure was very relaxing and did not hurt. I even got to watch “Pretty Woman”, a favorite movie of mine, during the procedure. The treatment I received was wonderful. I asked the staff and my son, the Doctor, if everyone was treated as wonderfully as I was. The answer was “yes, of course.” My eyebrows look fabulous, and I never have to worry about them.

My husband of 48 years has seen me with real eyebrows for the first time in the fifty plus years we have been together. He loves my eyebrows almost as much as I do.

What a pleasure they are – a wonderful gift! Any regrets? Yes, why did I wait so long. I should have done years ago. Don’t think about it – just do it – NOW! It’s so liberating!!

Sincerely,
Lin

PS. I went for my first eyebrow waxing – how exciting it was.

Lin Ziering

I noticed gradual thinning and hair recession over the last 10 years. I checked several different approaches and decided a hair transplant was the only permanent solution. I then investigated several transplant doctors and decided on Dr. Ziering for his great reputation.

The process was extremely patient-friendly, from the first consultation through surgery and follow up afterwards. I would definitely make the same decision again. The results have been and excellent and worth every penny!

PS
Tax Advisor; Las Vegas, NV

Dr. Ziering has perfected the art of hair transplant; his technique has gained world wide acclaim for the most natural look ever. If any of our clientele has ever contemplated a hair transplant procedure I strongly recommend that you contact Dr. Ziering’s staff for more information. Over the years I have made it a practice not to endorse any product or procedure unless I have personally tried and am fully committed to that product or procedure. So it is my pleasure to say that as a colleague and as a patient of Dr. Ziering I give his medical organization a five star recommendation!

Larry Zuccolotto
CEO - Giovane Medical Health & Wellness Center

It is funny that just a year ago my lack of a hairline was a daily concern and disappointment to me. Now I have a hairline and I take my full head of hair for granted. I look great and feel great! No one except for the lady who styles my hair knew that I had work done. This was my biggest worry. It was so much fun to watch my hair slowly return, growing back in such a subtle way that nobody knew. I have been asked if I was styling it in a different manner or if I had a new stylist.

A year ago I read your testimonials and wondered if they were legitimate. And now I have just given one myself. I am very pleased with the results and would highly recommend your services.

Mark
Attorney

I wanted to send a note of thanks to you all for a wonderful, pain free graft day last Wed Sept 17. My grafts are doing great and I have had no ill effects at all. I am so in awe of the wonderful working relationships you all have with one another. You are always laughing and no matter how early in the day, always in top form. What a wonderful working environment and I know that it makes Dr. Z feel great to be around that kind of atmosphere to work also. My thanks go first to Dr. Z who is the best in the world at what he does.

I want to give the highest regards to Carl Cohen who organized and takes care of getting me inside the door. I also want to thank Jeanine and Alicia for all their help.

I want to give a HUGE thank you to the great crew of Jane, Erika S., Nune P., Grace C., Liz, Cynthia, Connie, Raquel, Joy, Erika R., and Nune B. You are all wonderful people and make coming in for a hair restoration procedure an exciting adventure. Thank YOU ALL.

M.C.
Newland

After being on the hair sidelines for many years, I decided to research the new techniques available. After meeting with several doctors and researching all of the options, the ARTAS Robotic FUE procedure made the most sense for me. I like to change up my hairstyles – short in the summer and longer in the winter.

When I was doing my comparisons, the ARTAS always ended up on top. After the procedure, I didn’t take any pain medication at all. Now that it’s been a year after my procedure, I have very little scarring so I can cut my hair any length. And my hairline is completely natural and full.

I love my father, but I just didn’t want his hairline anymore.

Jeff
H.R.

Dear Dr. Ziering,

If you’re fortunate enough to outlive your hair, one day you will look in the mirror and some fraud will appear, some how displacing the good looking dude you used to be. At that moment you realize your fortunes have changed. Have I suddenly become irrelevant? I’m no longer a CEO. Somehow my children are middle aged; my ex wife owns the house, and ladies who used to smile at me as we crossed paths, now stare at my head and cross the street.

In today’s Los Angeles Times sports section, I saw a quarter page ad for Ziering Medical. In it Dr. Ziering says, I meet people everyday who feel marginalized because of their hair loss. He continues they want to regrow their hair to look younger or to have freedom from having to start every day trying to figure out how to disguise their hair loss. He ends with reasons to invest in a hair restoration which include career, social, or just plain vanity. For me, he hit the trifecta. I did it for ALL those reasons. And it is oh so true to have to actually look at myself in the mirror… not my favorite thing… and try to figure how I’m going to reconfigure those few hairs into something more meaningful. When I finally came to the realization that nothing I did made any difference, I went to see Dr. Ziering.
The “Doc” is a very cool guy. As he was marking up my head like DaVinci with a “sharpie,” I fleetingly had the sense my balding head was his Sistine Chapel. It was obvious that he really enjoyed what he was doing, and it must be infectious because everybody associated with Ziering had that same attitude: happy, friendly, caring and professional. Every aspect of the procedure, before, during and after was as joyful as it could be considering what was happening to my head.

Previously, I had met with two other hair restoration specialists. For reasons I don’t really understand, I never had the same confidence level with them as I had with Dr. Ziering. It has only been two weeks since the procedure, so I can’t say I suddenly have “Elvis” hair. However, when I went back to Ziering Medical to have my sutures removed I met an older gentleman… probably my age. He nearly did have “Elvis” hair. He had just had his second procedure. He looked terrific and he knew it. I have no qualms about having a second procedure next year when I can offer up more donor hair.

In closing I just can’t imagine a better experience than Ziering Medical provided. If you’re reading this, you are probably follicle challenged. Do yourself a favor; let Dr. Ziering give you the almost magical gift of hair restoration.

Operation Restore Patient
Thousand Oaks, California

I wanted to shoot you a quick email thanking you and Dr. Ziering for your help with my recent hair transplant procedure. I look forward to seeing the results materialize over the next year.

It was very inspiring to see the medical team’s commitment to excellence and artistry. Dr. Ziering has built an excellent medical team. I also have to thank you for your personal help answering all of my questions throughout the weeks leading up to my procedure. You made me feel as though I was receiving the VIP treatment which I appreciated.

Again, I want to thank you and Dr. Ziering for making this an enjoyable process. Without question, my expectations were exceeded!

Jeff M.
Roger

I just want to thank Dr. Ziering and his staff. I am five months post surgery and getting very noticeable results. The proof was to hear my wife say, ‘it really filled in!’

It was personally gratifying to hear her say these words because she was a non-believer five months ago. I knew that the art and science of hair restoration would get me the results I was looking for.

Joe
Sales Executive

I went to see Dr. Ziering because I liked the website and what he was trying to do frankly. No referral, I took a risk and I was right: I am thrilled with every part of the process from initial meeting to plan to time with Craig to the actual surgery, follow up and results. Results even better than I thought. EVERYONE says how natural the look is.

M. Geiger

I wanted to let you know how pleased I have been with my decision to move forward with the procedure. It has been three weeks since I came in, and I am doing great. Not a soul has noticed anything – not even my brother in law who has had 5 or 6 separate hair transplant procedures himself.

As you recall, after the procedure we went down to San Diego for a week, which was the perfect time to be out of the limelight and to wear a hat for a few days. I did tell my son in San Digeo what I had done, and he thought it was a great idea. He’s the only one who knows, besides my wife. I wanted to let you know that the “Medical Post-op Instructions” sheet is a great thing. I followed it to the letter, except that I didn’t have to use any pain pills, because I didn’t have a bit of pain. Just as predicted, the mild swelling occurred on Day 4, and it only lasted two days. We stopped in at the office on our way back to Salt Lake for a follow-up visit with Dr. Phipps. She was very kind and gracious and took time to answer my questions and assure me that all was well. I was just a bit concerned about the scabs along the front hairline so she scrubbed them right off and sent me on my was with a smile on my faced.

Anyway, would you please give my thanks to Dr. Phipps and everyone in the office. I felt like I was in very good hands. Brooke was especially helpful when I stopped in the day after my surgery. I’m sorry I wasn’t able to give you a hello either of the times I stopped in. I wanted to thank you for your gentle encouragement to go forward. I’m now being a patient patient, and anticipating a positive result as these little babies settle in and decide when they want to make their presence known. See you in about 5 months.

Ron H.
Salt Lake City, UT

My hair started to fall out when I was very young – at 18. By the time I was in my 30’s it was noticeable and painful. I lived with the emotional pain and continued losing hair into my 50’s. One day my daughter told me about Dr. Ziering and the hair transplant procedure, and I ended up having two procedures. It completely changed my life. I feel like I have been reborn. I can actually style my hair instead of trying to do a “cover up”.

Dr. Ziering and his staff couldn’t have been nicer, and I am eternally grateful for this “gift”. Every time I see Dr. Ziering, I thank him, as my eyes well up with tears. I can’t express in words how this has changed my life for the better.

Lauren L.
Vancouver, WA

I had my hair transplant done by Dr. Ziering in August 2004. My hair had been thinning over the last 5-7 years or so, and I had a golf ball size spot in the front of my hair (at my bang line). I was so self-conscious of it, and it was becoming more and more difficult to hide with hair styles. I was delighted to meet Dr. Ziering and learn I was a candidate for transplant. The procedure itself was a piece of cake, and a very relaxing day all in all. I watched three movies, took a nap, had lunch and chatted with the very friendly staff. I had no pain at all. The post-op period was a little more challenging, but very doable. I am SO glad I had the transplant done, and feel so much better about myself now. I can’t thank Dr. Ziering and his staff enough. They are a great group of people and make the whole procedure easy. You can email me if you’d like to chat more about the procedure. We can also exchange phone number at that time. Good luck, and just do it!! You will love it!

Robin B.

I am going in for my third transplant operation from Ziering Medical August 15, 2009, and I can tell you that these procedures are the best investment that I have ever made for myself. It has improved my appearance 100% and makes me look years younger. For the record, the previous two procedures that Ziering Medical had performed on me were highly successful, as well as fully natural. You cannot and I repeat, you can not detect anywhere in my scalp that hair transplanting was performed.

Terry F.

Dear Dr. Ziering,

This is Bill Freen from Extreme Makeover, Season Three. I was in your office on Friday, October 8th, a day that changed my life forever. I cannot thank you enough. When I first started losing my hair, I thought it wouldn’t be so bad to have a receding hairline. A few more years went by and I became more and balder from the crown towards the front of my scalp. Once it got to this level of baldness, I knew my only choice was to just shave my head and be bald. I actually felt my scalp and the shape of my head for the first time. What I discovered was that I have a very pointed or cone-shaped cranium. I thought to myself there is no way possible that I can be bald with this shape of head.

Although adults are not verbal with their thoughts and feelings toward abnormalities, you can sure see it in their eyes. For many years now, I could feel and see friends, coworkers and complete strangers sneaking a glance at my cone-shaped baldness. It has been 24 hours a day, 7 days per week thought in the back of my mind. My hair was so thin and just wild and unmanageable that is was common for people to ask me: Is it windy outside today? Or did you drive with your window rolled down. I’d just smile and laugh it off and say, no that’s just my hair; there’s nothing I can do about it and everybody would laugh. On the inside however for me, it was torture. It made my shy and introverted. I did not really realize what had occurred for me that day in your office.

I remember you telling me, Okay Bill, you are done and you are going to look great. I then remember looking in the mirror and smiling. I was so happy. It did not really hit me yet though. The minute you started taking the after photos, I tried hard to fight back the tears. But it was in that moment that I realized that all the years that I worried about being bald were gone now. That’s when I let loose emotionally and could not control the tears. I was so choked up; I could not even speak.

I don’t think that I ever got to express my complete gratitude for the gift you have given me and how you have changed my life. You will never really understand what you have done for me. For that I am extremely grateful. I have no idea how I could ever repay you for this gift. It is just more than words can say.

Your staff is incredible. I don’t how you found all the people on your staff, but they are like angels. It is a rarity these days to find a few people with such concern and compassion. And yet, you have a whole staff exactly like that. A special thanks to every individual on your staff.

And finally, your sense of humor sure makes a potentially stressful situation much easier to endure. I thank you all eternally from my heart.

Bill Freen
(Extreme Makeover, Season Three)

I first saw my scalp 3 1/2 years ago. I freaked out. I’m an actor and a red head, so there is a lot of identity in my hair. I did Propecia for 3 years and that helped a lot, but on my last film, photo’s showed I waslosing the battle with my hairline. I had to go all the was or accept the loss. I don’t give up without a fight, so I called every guy I knew and was surprised how many had done a hair transplant. They all told me it came down to the surgeon’s technique, microscope dissection and the subjective view of what looks natural. When I saw the “Ziering Whorl” on their website, it looked natural so I went in and had the procedure done over the holidays. When I first saw my buddies around day 5, none of them could believe how many grafts were done and how good I looked. They could barely notice any swelling. I’m excited to see my hair grow in and replace insecurity with confidence. I’m a guy and I don’t like being consumed with my hair, it’s boring. So now that its gonna come back, I can go back to being a guy and not care about my hair. Thanks!

Balthazar Ward
Toronto, Canada

From the moment I walked into their offices, Dr. Ziering and his staff presented an honest assessment of my hair loss and how it can be recreated to look completely natural using an array of different methods including Propecia with my current Rogaine treatment. They discussed the donor procedure and set realistic expectations of what I could expect as my donor hair follicles grew out. We were able to work within my budget to do a procedure that helped to rebuild a hairline and to strengthen the overall thickness of my hair. Ten months later I had a full head of hair that seamlessly blended into the existing hair and an overall healthier look thanks to the Propecia. Amazing! The overall look almost a year later far exceeds my expectations. Thank you Dr. Ziering and everyone at Ziering Medical.

Jason D.
Owen

It took me a couple of years to finally decided I wanted to try something other than pills to correct my hair loss. From the first visit with Dr. Ziering and his staff I was impressed. It just improved from there. All of the people involved with my particular case were just terrific. What a staff! This company GETS customer service! So what about the outcome? It’s been just about 5 months as of this writing. I could not be more pleased. I have hair! If I knew I was going to be this satisfied I would have honestly paid double. I still might.

These guys rock!

Jim Hale
Thousand Oaks

I would like to give my thanks and appreciation to Dr. Ziering and his staff. I recently underwent a procedure at his Newport Beach location and I must congratulate the staff and the doctor on their professionalism. They made a difficult situation much easier to live through. This was not my first time undergoing this procedure, but it was the best experience thus far. I would certainly recommend Dr. Ziering to my friends and family. My prior experiences made me feel that I was just another client, but Dr. Ziering and his caring staff made me feel at home and very comfortable. Dr. Ziering’s special technique and specialized tools and/or procedures also made the experience a worthwhile event. Anyone debating whether or not hair restoration is for them should definably consider consulting Dr. Ziering.

Peter Renteria
Garden Grove, CA

I came into your office not knowing exactly what to expect. I had scheduled approximately 1,200-1,400 grafts, and I thought that this might be enough to cover the back area of my head. My greatest concern was that the hair transplant would look completely natural and undetectable. After meeting with Dr. Ziering and discussing what could be done, I was immediately impressed with the professional yet comfortable atmosphere both he and the staff provided. All of my questions were answered and away we went. I was very impressed with the amount of time that was taken paying special attention to every last detail. They made me feel like I was not just another transplant patient, as they were truly concerned about my results and me. I feel like a new person! Thank you for being so professional and personal. I highly recommend Dr. Ziering to anyone considering a hair transplant.

Isabelle

I started losing my hair in College. My family has a history of hair loss on my father and mothers side and I was determined to reverse the cycle. I began using Rogaine for about 5 years and then started taking Propecia. The loss was minimized but it still continued so I actually gave up on taking my medication as I figured it was inevitable, I would just accept my thinning hair.

This changed when my wife researched hair loss restoration options, and we were watching TV and saw some of the Extreme Makeover programs. Living in Las Vegas, I was excited to know that I could go meet the staff and learn about the process. The consultation was very informative and gave me the confidence to have the procedure. Almost a year to the day from my procedure, I am thrilled with the results. I get positive comments from friends who know me before and those who I haven’t seen in some time and they are always amazed at the results as I am. I would strongly encourage others to consider having this done as it will change your life in such a positive way. I personally would like to thank the team in Las Vegas for being so professional and the medical staff for working their magic as you changed my life and I am very grateful to all of you.

John A. Hillman
Las Vegas, NV

This whole experience has truly changed my life. I had 2,700 grafts (approximately 6,700 hairs) transplanted to the front and top of my head. Finally, I have the self-esteem back that I started losing twelve years ago. Dr. Ziering, who I know has to be the best surgeon in the world, should really give it up and become a comedian. He had me laughing so hard that I never became nervous about the actual procedure. Dr. Ziering has helped me turn my life around in such a positive way.

Richard
Musician

Now that I have eyebrows, I feel like my face is complete and framed! I don’t have to hide my face anymore by growing long bangs. My self esteem is better. Thank you Ziering Medical. Your entire staff is professional and cordial.

Martha N.

I was very pleased with the cosmetic results of my surgery and I was equally pleased with the caring service of the medical center’s staff. The procedure was painless. I was given pain medication, but I did not even require it post surgery. The procedure room was antiseptic but very comfortable. I was able to watch three videos, listen to some music and have a great lunch. I would like to thank Dr. Ziering and his staff for their caring professional demeanor. They made a day in surgery, strange to say, a most enjoyable experience.

Patrick

Dr. Ziering is a prince of a man and an individual that listens intensely to your questions and without hesitation gives you a straight answer. I also enjoyed his humor during my surgery. He is an exceptional surgeon and human being.

Ken
Corporate CEO

I am 39 years old and began losing the hairline on the crown of my head a few years ago. In addition my front hairline has also been receding slowly the past few years, but that hasn’t bothered me as much. I was recently given the opportunity to be one of the first patients to receive a long hair transplant from Dr. Ziering. He performed the procedure of the frontal hairline and brought my receding hairline down about 1/2 to one full inch. I must say the results are amazing. The long hair transplant was so beneficial for me, because I could see immediately what my hair line will look like once the hairs fall out and grow back a few months later. When I went to a Christmas party just a week later most of my friends noticed a difference in how I looked and asked me if I had changed my hair style. They all agreed that it did make me look younger which was great news to hear. I think Dr. Ziering is definitely on to something revolutionary with this new procedure.

The obvious benefit of this procedure is to see post-op full hair growth in the transplant area. In addition the hair stayed in for about 3-4 weeks after the procedure. I’ve had not problems or complications and now 3 months after the procedure, many hairs have grown in to full length while others are still in the growing process. Though I was a little hesitant at first about having a procedure, I would highly recommend Dr. Ziering to anyone that is considering having a transplant. Just sitting with him in the consultation you can tell that he is a visionary and an artist in his discipline. And to top that, his staff is a group of the most amazing people that you could ever meet in a medical office. They made me feel like I was the only patient there. In today’s busy environment you often feel like just a number when going to a medical office. Not at Ziering. These people are great.

Thank you so much!!

Chad Suggs
Los Angeles

I’ve worked in Daytime Television for over twenty years. As an actor who is in front of the camera my hair has to be its best. I spent years searching for the doctor whose work could not be detected. Dr. Ziering is the Leonardo da Vinci of the hair restoration industry, having the artistic touch that no other doctor can match. I defy anyone to delineate between my transplanted micro grafts and my existing hair. My hairdresser of twenty years could not tell that I had had the procedure. To say that I am thrilled with the results would be an understatement.

Michael O’Leary
Actor
Mary W.

It is very difficult to put into words how happy I am for choosing Ziering Medical for my hair transplantation. I had worn hair systems or toupees for almost 15 years, and being a Golf Professional it was a struggle to keep them looking the way I would like them to look. In those 15 years I could not even tell you how much money I spent on new systems, and upkeep to make myself feel comfortable, with the help of Lee Millard and Dr. Craig Ziering convincing me that the procedure would be not only painless, but would not interfere with any of my daily activities I choose to have the procedure done. Not only once but twice, I now have my own hair growing from my own scalp and it looks fantastic. Dr. Craig Ziering and Lee Millard thank you VERY VERY much for helping me make one of the best decisions of my life.

Andy Anderson

Dr. Phipps, Lee and Staff,

Just a quick note to let you know how happy I am with the way I was treated during the procedure last Monday. Your entire staff was professional yet not stuffy. Everyone was kind and caring. The cleanliness of the procedure room was most impressive. I was never nervous or hesitant about a thing.

Please know that you’re welcome to have your prospective clients contact me if they have any questions or hesitations about the procedure, your facility or just want a reference.
Again thanks.

Kris N.

I first noticed that I was losing my hair at 20 years old. It was devastating when going out with friends and trying to meet girls. I spent a couple of years researching hair restoration procedures and going to many different doctors. I decided to go with Dr. Ziering. The staff was so kind, and the day of the procedure was a relaxing day away from my stressful life.

About 10 months after the procedure when I would meet girls out at the bars or clubs and I would take off my hat, they weren’t disappointed any more. Before the hair restoration procedure, they were a little bummed. I would talk to them and my personality would get them, but then I would take off the hat, and I would lose them. Now when I take off the hat the momentum keeps going. Thanks again Dr. Ziering and Staff!

Nicolas Rosen

I began noticing a significant hair loss about a year ago. I was losing a lot hair when I washed my hair and found a lot of hair in the drain after rinsing. I also found hair on the floor after brushing and blow –drying my hair. There were some spots that were actually bald and I was afraid I was going to continue losing all of my hair. I was panic stricken and began to look for help. I found an article about the Ziering Medical Clinic and I immediately called for an appointment. The staff at the clinic was extremely kind and sympathetic. We discussed laser treatment which could expand the hair shaft and possibly fill in the bald spots and stop the hair loss. I was a little skeptical but was anxious to try whatever was available to help my condition.

After almost a year of laser treatment my hair loss has discontinued. My bald spots have filled in and my hair feels fuller and thicker and looks normal again. I am very thankful that I found Ziering Medical and cannot express my gratitude enough for the care that I received and the restoration of my hair to its nearly previous state. I will continue with the treatments to ensure the growth and health of my scalp and hair. I wouldn’t hesitate about doing the laser treatment again. Thank you Ziering Medical. After a year of laser treatment my hair is fuller and thicker. I look forward to continuing with the treatments to ensure the growth and health of my hair and scalp.

Mary S.
Las Vegas

I have had great results with Dr. Ziering that exceeded my expectations. He created a natural looking hairline that has improved a number of things in my life, not to mention my self confidence. One of the best investments I’ve made.

F. Juarez

This has really been a great experience and it started with you! Dr. Ziering has a great team! Dr. Phipps is very funny! I love her sense of humor! Liz & Paola were great! They were both so kind and considerate and tried to make me as comfortable as possible throughout the day! Dr. Ziering has a great bedside manner and I really appreciated his kindness and his confidence in the results I will achieve.

Another happy patient.

Chris

I begin to notice that my hair was thinning approximately 8 years ago and decided to become proactive and change my hair style to locks to prevent further thinning. About 4 years, I developed an itchy scalp and more thinning along with boils like pimples on my scalp. I saw a dermatologist about my itchy scalp and the thinning. He prescribed oral and cream medications that temporarily help with the itch but did nothing for the thinning.

The itch disappeared for a season and continued to return and became worse. The itch was horrible the first 9 months of 2007, it was constant. I would sometime scratch my scalp raw. Also, the thinning became more noticeable. I had bald spots around the edges and two bald spots about the size of a quarter at the top of my head.

I needed to find the source of my problem instead of a temporary solution. I was referred to Dr. Glenn by a lady who had only attended the symposium in September of 2006. I made an appointment to see Dr. Glenn who performed several tests to determine the root cause to my scalp problem. She was able to properly diagnose my problem and got rid of the constant itch.

She suggested that I cut my locks off because of the irritation. I trimmed them a little. As the scalp problem began to get better, I became very self conscience and embarrassed about my bald spots. That was all I could think about. I would wear my hair up to disguise the bald areas. I felt that everyone could see them. The thinning began to affected me psychologically. All I could think about was how prominence the bald spots would appear if I cut my locks off. Everyone would know that I was losing my hair.

I spoke with Dr. Glenn about my concerns. She helped me to feel comfortable and suggested that I attend her symposium to learn of ways to deal with my problem. I attended the symposium this past September where I learn that my scalp problem and hair loss was not unique. Many women were dealing with the same or similar issues. I also learned that a hair transplant could be an alternative for my problem. I did some research and called Dr. Glenn and Malaya with questions based on my research. They were very helpful and referred me to Dr. Ziering.

I met with Dr. Ziering and Jason who provided information about their procedure and what to expect. My greatest concern was that the hair transplant would look natural and be painless. They answered all of my questions and gave me hope that I was a good candidate for the transplant. They assured me that the area would look natural and the procedure would be painless. Also, I was extremely impressed with photos of the work they had done on other black candidates. They made me feel that they really understood how I felt and that they were really concerned about my problem. I left feeling more encouraged and hopeful that a large part of my embarrassment would be corrected soon. On the day of the transplant, Dr. Ziering and his staff were very patience and explained the process to me again to comfort and reassure me that I had nothing to worry about. The procedure was painless. His staff was warm and friendly. I watched movies, ate, talked and laughed at Dr. Ziering’s jokes. Within several hours it was done. The time passed quickly, it took about 7 to 9 hours for me but it really did not seem that long. I was surprise at the amount of time that had past because I was so comfortable. I was given medications to help with any minor discomforts and swelling during the following week. In January, the third month after the transplant, I cut off my locks and begin to wear my cut hair very shot to reduce any noticeable bald spots. It has been 6 months since the transplants and I do not have any bald spots.

I now feel more confident about my hair and I am very thankful for Dr. Glen and Dr. Ziering and their staff for assisting me through this difficult process and helping my re-gain my self confidence.

Cynthia L.

One and a half years ago I had my first surgery with Dr Ziering. I was very scared. I was extremely surprised how easy it was. Now, I am super happy because my hair looks so much better now than it did before the surgery. My goal was to have hair like a lion! I love Dr Ziering and his staff! After many years of looking, I found the best!

Paula C.

I just wanted to express my heartfelt thanks for a very pleasant experience. I appreciate you and your able and courteous staff. A young lady called me on the evening of my surgery inquiring of my condition, satisfying herself that I was O.K. made me feel like you folks really care and go above and beyond even the highest care. I guess I could summarize my impression of you and your staff as genuinely outstanding and professional. Thanks again.

Al
Police Officer

I started losing my hair at 19. It was very distressing as I always had full, long hair and it was a way of expressing myself creatively. My experience with the Ziering Medical staff and surgeon has been a welcome relief. All were very warm, pleasant, helpful and professional. There’s still not much said or talked about genetic female hair loss especially at a young age. It has affected my self esteem and I have been made to feel guilty in the past. Knowledge is most definitely power and in my case ignorance played a major part in the horrible condition of my hair. After ten years of facing female hair loss, the decision to have restoration surgery has given me hope and a better perspective on my future. I’m hopeful my hair will grow again and in the process learning to take better care of my hair and seek different simple ways to style my hair. If able to, I would have hair restoration surgery again. Out of this experience, I’ve learned not to feel so alone. Coming here has made me realize that I’m not the only one going through this and it makes me feel not as bad. I’m now excited about entering my thirties with more confidence and thrilled about the possibilities.

T.A.
Ghana

My journey from “bald” to “beautiful” began about 3 year ago, when my confidence level was disappearing along with my hair. Wigs and hairpieces helped but I wanted a permanent solution. Why waste all that hair on the back of my head when it could be moved to where it was needed! Thus the “hair transplant” research began concluding in my decision that Dr. Ziering was the answer to my dilemma! Confidence in his artistry and technique paid off since my transplanted hair looks terrific! In one day he was able to reinstall the hair that had been lost. Even though it sounds trite, my hairdresser is also amazed. He said this is the most dramatic cosmetic procedure he has seen. My only regret is that I waited so long. It has been a wonderful and exciting experience. Thanks to Dr. Ziering and his staff for superb professionalism, you’re the best!

Best Regards,

Lorna S.

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Ziering and I’m so satisfied with the result. The team was great and their goal was to make sure you are comfortable. I thought it will be a very painful procedure but I actually went shopping right after I’m done with minimal pain!
I recommend Dr. Ziering to many of my friends in Qatar and my cousin is planning on getting a transplant procedure after he saw my result.

F.S.
Qatar

I met Dr. Craig Ziering following a near decade-long battle with hair loss and countless unsuccessful remedies, provided to me by numerous physicians in the field of hair restoration. Due to a slew of past negative experiences and after having been told by another physicians that the best solution for my degree of hair loss was surgery, I came to Dr. Ziering for a second opinion. To my surprise, he presented me with another option: laser beams. I listened to Dr. Ziering and with some hesitancy and skepticism, agreed to try this new therapy for hair loss. It was certain to me that I would eventually have to resort to surgery, as I’d been told by others in previous medical evaluations.

Today, after more than a year of laser treatments, my skepticism is dead and my hair follicles have been reborn.

Dr. Ziering introduced me to a revolutionary treatment for hair loss that has been and continues to be a powerfully positive, life-changing therapy. Utilizing low-level light lasers, I have seen an incredible change in my hair – a drastic improvement in overall hair density, volume, significant decrease in shedding, new hair growth anda literal “fattening” of each individual hair on my head. The results that I have experienced from using laser therapy have surpassed any that I have ever achieved, via the use of Propecia or Rogaine. I believe that this therapy is THE most powerful non-surgical weapon in the battle against hair loss for men and women. Mere words cannot express how thankful I am to have been introduced to this non-evasive, painless, pill-less treatment.

As a young man who is open to surgery “down-the-road”, but who also sought to avoid surgical hair restoration until it was absolutely inevitable, I shall forever be grateful to Dr. Ziering for his honesty and integrity. He respected my health and my personal needs and ratherthan endorsing automatic surgical procedures that were potentially unnecessary, he advocated a powerfully effective and affordable treatment that has been proven to be a near, “golden bullet” in my quest to keep my hair. I am living proof that laser hair therapy is both safe and dramatically effective. It saved my hair.

Spearman Melton
Los Angeles, CA

 

READY FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER OF YOUR LIFE?